Gustav Klimt and the Femme Fatale

I attended a lunchtime talk by Rachel Barnes on Gustav Klimt and the Femme Fatale at the National Gallery today. My aunt owns a very large copy of ‘Judith and the Head of Holofernes’ and I always remember seeing it regularly when I was a child, and therefore got very excited when I came across it again in a Fine Art lesson at secondary school. So I suppose as I have this sort of nostalgia with Klimt’s work, it was in my interest to hear a talk on him and his works. It was enjoyable and interesting to listen to an insight into Klimt’s life and relationships, and seeing how this came across in his eye-catching paintings.

Leave a Reply

