‘King’ Music Video Shoot

This was certainly an exciting experience for me – my first music video shoot! I was a runner for the day, at the Visual Effects Company in London, filming for the rapper KC da Rookee from Moroni 7 Records. The day was an eye-opener for me, as it was the first time being on a set and carrying out studio work in a professional environment. Luckily we had a few modules in studio production and filming at university, so I had some understanding of how things worked! The DOP did not have a camera assistant also, so I was asked to help out in that department. I then became in charge of uploading the files from the cards and transferring the files to the backup drive. I also assisted with placing markers on the set for the artist and dancer. It was a really fun day and I can’t wait to work on another shoot!

Leave a Reply

