Work experience at Funktion Design

It must be such a small world as since I have been looking for work, I seem to find that everyone knows someone who is either in animation or film, or has their own art exhibition. That still has not made it easier for me to find work unfortunately! Anyway, I was fortunate enough to be offered a bit of work experience with a friend of a friend at Funktion Design, based in London. The company are a motion graphics company, working mainly on title sequences, visual effects and content graphics for larger TV agencies.

I was with them for a few days, helping out the preparation work for a couple of title sequences, including Great British Garden Revival. If you have seen the title sequence, I basically cut out the plants and flowers in Photoshop and Illustrator, so they could then import them straight into After Effects for compositing. I really enjoyed working here as everyone was friendly, motivating (in terms of my job hunting) and they were happy to educate me about how things are run in their business. I was very pleased to have had the opportunity to work with them!

Leave a Reply

