Mexico: A Revolution in Art, 1910-1940

I visited the exhibition on Mexico at the Royal Academy of Art, which was interesting and different for me, as I had never really seen much Mexican art before. It was also insightful as the art reflected the social, economic and political changes that came about in Mexico between 1910 – 1940 (which I confess I knew little about!). There were a number of photographs from this era also, which I always like as I find it a fascinating window into historical figures’ lives.

Leave a Reply

